With This Lie: a novel

Dani Monroe is more than just another jaded woman. Her veins run deep with every reason to never fall in love. If her mother taught her anything, it was how easily a betrayal is earned. After a childhood spent learning that lesson, it’s the only truth she knows. Now, as a woman with needs, she strictly dates married men. She knows what she is getting with them—all of the fun and none of the feelings—and that’s how she likes it.

Lucas Kane has only ever been in love once. Disloyalty followed soon after and he wants no part of “a future” with anyone ever again. But having the same conversation with different women became redundant. So he slipped on a wedding ring, and soon realized there were many women out there very attracted to married men. Those same women asked no questions when it came time to say goodbye. So he carries on like this—faking a married life and fooling around.

A chance encounter brings the two together and while it sounds like a match made in heaven, both are leery, with cynical hearts. What happens when two people hell bent on avoiding love find themselves falling? How many lies have they told? Will the truth set them free, or rip them apart?

Check out With This Lie on Amazon and Goodreads.

For Now: a novel

Delilah Spencer is broken. Alone and starting over in her best friend’s city is just what life calls for right now. She has a violent and painful past to put behind her and a lot to do to move on with her life. She has no intention of letting anyone get close anytime soon. Maybe ever. Samuel Young used to be broken. Now, the single father accepts his past for what it is, raises his son Mason, and is trying to find some happiness. And while he thinks he’s found that in Delilah, she’s not sold. As the two begin to push and pull, Delilah finds herself on the receiving end of strange happenings. In a world where everyone has a past, what happens when they collide? Is the future shaken? Can they overcome it or will it rob them once again of what they deserve? Can love survive when a heartache from your past intertwines with your present?

Check out For Now on Amazon and Goodreads.

Counting Backwards From Gone: poetry

On November 27, 2013, Kat Savage’s life forever changed. Her little sister, Angela, was brutally murdered and Savage has been searching for the strength to write her grief down ever since. Finally, just shy of six years later, and one year after justice finally rained down upon the man to blame, Savage found the courage to try. This collection is an 18-poem narrative of the very real and raw emotions felt by the author over the years since the tragedy. Here, she pays homage to her baby sister and bleeds her own pain onto paper for anyone who might need help finding their own strength.

Check out Counting Backwards From Gone on Amazon and Goodreads.

I Hope This Makes You Uncomfortable: poetry

After a two-year poetry hiatus, this collection is intended to do exactly what the title implies. It’s uncomfortable, sensitive, and violent, centered around being a woman, a woman’s journey, and a woman’s perspective.

Check out I Hope This Makes You Uncomfortable on Amazon and Goodreads.

Mad Woman: poetry

Comprised of 40 pieces that capture her stream on conscious, her confessions, and her strange thoughts. In Mad Woman, she bears it all and embraces her madness driven by loneliness and disappointment.

Check out Mad Woman on Amazon and Goodreads.

Anchors & Vacancies: poetry

Anchors & Vacancies is a 45 piece series originally titled “Left Atrium Anchors & Right Ventricle Vacancies” written in late 2014 and early 2015 and posted online. It’s all the things we all hold onto, all the things we let anchor onto us, and all the things that leave us vacant.

Check out Anchors & Vacancies on Amazon and Goodreads.

Redamanacy: poetry

Well known for writing out the heartache and melancholia, this title explores the softer side of Savage, one not many are privileged to. She pours over the pages with a full love, one returned. You’ll find no sadness or unrequited feelings in here. This is the real, heartfelt musings of a woman in love.

Check out Redamancy on Amazon and Goodreads.

Throes: poetry

This collection, comprised of pieces seen on her social media accounts, is meant to give you a look at her earlier work as a whole. This poetry spans many different romantic scenarios, as well as thoughts on life and heartache. Savage also includes in this work, some pieces from her previously published book “Learning to Speak”.

Check out Throes on Amazon and Goodreads.

This is How I Die: collected poems

In “This is How I Die”, Kat Savage brings all of her previous works together under one title. Mad Woman, Anchors & Vacancies, Redamancy, and most of Throes are sectioned here to take you on a journey. From madness to love and the heartache in between, it’s all here.

Check out This is How I Die on Amazon and Goodreads.

Learning to Speak: poetry

The very first collection of poetry, re-released as a self-published titled. These early works are real and raw as Savage navigates growing into her voice.

Check out Learning to Speak on Amazon and Goodreads.